Topic: Automatic Grenade Launcher

How to Design a Automatic Grenade Launcher in Army Customizer

I am new to Defiance but like really much the game system specially the Army Customizer but how does one design a AGL.  As  a se it as a army instructor a AGL is a AOE weapon with Feed rate of above on  1 capable of indirect fire. All things not possible in DEFIANCE Army Customizer. Or ?

Re: Automatic Grenade Launcher

ok, somebody help a new gamer with this.
how do you think a AGL is with these rules.
AGL like the modern MK19 mod 3 or H&K GMG

Hi Stingray,

In order to minimize die rolling, D:VG abstracts indirect fire into the size of its effect, so an AGL would best be represented by a larger AOE template than a non-auto GL.  If, however, you'd prefer to roll to hit and scatter for each roll separately, you can always multiply the cost of the weapon by the number of rounds you want it to fire each turn (unofficially, of course, but it shouldn't be unbalancing in moderation).

Thanks Demian Rose

What you stead was close to what I thought to, and here comes the follow up question.
Modern AGL fire HEDP ammo, ammunition that penetrates armour with a shaped explosive charge and cause a splinter effect like a hand grenade. To simulate this if I have understood this system right I have to use the Army enhancement of after burst to make an Anti Infantry weapon with Armour piercing and AI Area effect to simulate this. But here is the question is after burst weapons under the same restrictions as other AOE weapons like max FR1, ammo 4-6.

And can I and if so how apply weapon effectors available to other AOE weapons like IR and indirect fire to an after burst weapon. These modifications would bee needed to represent a bigger HEDP ammo say 50-80 mm fired from some near future rapid fire cannon.

stingray75 wrote:

But here is the question is after burst weapons under the same restrictions as other AOE weapons like max FR1, ammo 4-6