Topic: Teleportation

So, here's a question.  Visible in many areas of science fiction, and yet not present in Defiance outside of the realm of magic (literally), is the possibility of teleporting troops (either teleporting from off-board or hopping about on the board).  Has anybody worked on rules for this?  I could conceive of it as an infantry (or vehicle) CDW, as an Augmentation, or just as a thing you can put on your troops for a certain PV.

I kind of want to throw down a Pfhor army, and the ability to teleport troops into (and possibly out of) the thick of things is part of their schtick.  However, by the same token, I don't want to make it unimaginably awesome to the point of gamebreaking, so if anybody's put work towards this already I'd be heartily pleased to see ideas.

Re: Teleportation

Nothing directly myself.

I have no direct knowledge on the Pfhor race other than the 10secs of wiki reading I just did, anyways some of the cuff thoughts smile (My assumptions are it's unlimited use and you can within reason pin point the location you wish to appear)

You could make it an Infantry unit Augmentation instead of CDW, I'm unsure if the teleportation ability is a built in species trait or technology and if all units/frames have it available. Aug's can be made available or not available for a frame simply by listing or not listing them under that frames description, Conversely CDW's tend to be available to every frame.

If you went with a straight I can teleport anywhere with pinpoint accuracy and fire afterwards I'd make it cost a lot in pv to balance you might be looking at as much as 40-100pv per figure fielded not per unit. To give you a frame of reference Pv on Infantry frames increases by about 25% per movement point increase if AR stays the same.

To help lower the effectiveness and hence lower pv cost per figure, although you'll probably need to pick what fits the spirit of the PfHor army/race;
   ~ I'd look at adding some limitations 1-2 uses only