Topic: New points system for your perusal

As of right now, I am freezing the point formula unless there's a huge outcry.

Okay, Zerloon has me inspired today.

I rewrote the point formula. Well, at least I revised it. The basic idea is still there, square root of Orat * Drat but there's a significant change to commanders.

I assume and hope there will be questions. I can justify all the values mathematically, and for most I have in another post, but if you want to see my calculations, I will, of course post them for you to investigate. Please do check me out, especially you statisticians out there, I am not a professional mathematician so my calculations need as much help as they can get.

[size=200]Unit Cost[/size]

[size=134]Combat Value [/size]
(ORat * DRat * SpecialMultiplier)^0.5 ** Change back to ^0.5 **

[size=134]SpecialsProduct[/size]
Product of all Specials Multipliers

[size=134]ORat[/size]
(Movement + 1) * MeleeMultiplier + (RangedMultipler * Range ^ 1.25)

[size=134]DRat[/size]
DefenseMultiplier * Wds * MoraleMultiplier

[size=134]SpecialMultiplier[/size]
MagicMultiplier * QtyMagicDice * SpecialsProduct * UnitTypeMultiplier

The tables are as follows:

[size=134]Specials Multipliers [/size]
same as FtM I, we'll deal with those if we see huge disparities in practice. I can't say as I've ever seen one that really was too far off.

[size=134]Multipliers[/size]
MeleeMultiplier

1d4     1.3       
1d6     1.5       
1d8     2.0       
1d10    2.5       
1d12    3.0       
2d4     2.0       
2d6     3.0       
2d8     4.0                                               
2d10    5.0                                               
2d12    6.0                                               
3d4     4.0                                               
3d6     6.0                                               
3d8     8.0                                               
3d10   10.0